Über das Projekt

The Surefoot Effect (UK), Volontariato Torino (Italien), das Centre for Education and Entrepreneurship Support – CEES (Polen) und E.N.T.E.R. (Österreich) haben für dieses zweijährige Erasmusplus-Projekt mit seinem Fokus auf die Kommunikation über Klimawechsel und andere Umweltprobleme auf lokalem, nationalem, Europäischem und internationalem Level eine Förderung erhalten.

Der erste Teil des Projekts beinhaltet die Entwicklung einer interaktiven Online-Plattform, auf der man Informationen über verschiedene Themen zur Verschlechterung der weltweiten Umweltsituation findet. Dazu gehören grundlegende Kenntnisse über den Klimawandel sowie andere Umweltprobleme und mögliche Lösungsansätze, basierend auf Ergebnissen des Erasmus+ Projekts „A Tale of Two Futures“ (www.tales2futures.eu). Klimagerechtigkeit, Umweltethik und soziale Verantwortung von Unternehmen werden ebenfalls Teil des Curriculums sein.

Der zweite Teil des Projekts wird von europäischen Künstlern und Künstlerinnen gestaltet: Die Hauptthemen der Plattform werden mithilfe von 50 Illustrationen und einer 20-seitigen Graphic Novel veranschaulicht – diese virtuellen Komponenten werden auch als Verbreitungsinstrument verwendet. Dieses innovative und unterhaltsame Format macht es den Teilnehmenden leichter, sich mit den Kernthemen des Projekts auseinanderzusetzten – ganz besonders, wenn bei den Personen kein themenbezogener wissenschaftlicher Hintergrund besteht.

Letzte Beiträge

ELI – Environmental Learning Illustrated – Kick off meeting in Glasgow

Das erste Partnertreffen im Projekt „Environmental Learning Illustrated – ELI“ fand vom 5. bis 6. Dezember 2017 in Glasgow (UK) statt. Das Projekt ELI steht im Zusammenhang mit dem Engagement der Europäischen Union für „gesunde und nachhaltige Umwelt für gegenwärtige und zukünftige Generationen“ (Europäische Kommission, 2014) sowie mit einer internationalen Verpflichtung zum Schutz natürlicher Lebensräume … ELI – Environmental Learning Illustrated – Kick off meeting in Glasgow weiterlesen

Mehr Beiträge

About the project

The Surefoot Effect from the UK, Volontariato Torino from Italy, the Centre for Education and Entrepreneurship Support (CWEP) from Poland, and E.N.T.E.R Network from Austria have secured €170,000 worth of funding for an Erasmus+ 2-year project with a focus on communicating aspects about climate change and other environmental issues at the local, national, European and international levels.

The first part of the project will see the creation of an interactive online platform where participants will be able to learn about different topics related to a deterioration of the global environments. These will include basic knowledge about climate change and other environmental problems, as well as potential solutions to these issues based on some of the outcomes of the Intellectual Outputs of the Erasmus+ project ‘A Tale of Two Futures’ (www.tales2futures.eu). Climate justice, environmental ethics, and corporate social responsibility will also be part of the curriculum.

The second part of the project aims at illustrating the main themes covered in the platform with the aid of 50 stills and a 20-page graphic novel created by European artists. We will also use these visual components as a dissemination tool. This fun and innovative format might make it easier for participants of the programme to learn core themes, especially for those without a scientific background of the subject. 

Recent Posts

ELI – Environmental Learning Illustrated – Kick off meeting in Glasgow

The first meeting in the project Environmental Learning Illustrated – ELI was held in Glasgow on 5th – 6th December 2017. The project ELI is linked with the European Union’s commitment “Healthy and Sustainable Enviroment for Present and Future Generations” (European Commission paper, 2014) and an international commitment to protecting natural habitats and biodiversity, but … Continue reading ELI – Environmental Learning Illustrated – Kick off meeting in Glasgow

More Posts